Thursday, April 17, 2014

Blog Tour: FIX YOU by Christine Bell

"Fresh, sexy, and addicting--you won't want to put it down!"—New York Times Bestselling Author Jen McLaughlin

FIX YOU is part one in the new adult McDaniels Brothers serials from USA TODAY Bestselling Author, Christine Bell. Fans of Monica Murphy, Jen McLaughlin, and H.M. Ward will be seduced by Bash and Olivia's story and will look forward to a new installment in this ongoing family saga every month!

Want to learn more about FIX YOU? Be sure to check out this exclusive interview with Christine Bell!

Follow the tour and win some awesome prizes!

About FIX YOU, Bash and Olivia Book One (The McDaniels Brothers, #1)

Olivia Beckett’s once-charmed life is falling apart. Her family is about to lose everything, and she has almost no chance of continuing her college education. She can't even seek solace from her high school sweetheart. He's changed. She doesn't recognize the boy she used to know— his violent behavior is escalating and it scares the hell out of her. Her whole world is crumbling, and she has no one to turn to……

Sebastian “Bash” McDaniels is an up and comer in the boxing world working nights at the local college bar until he can land the fight of his dreams that will get him the hell out of Boston and away from his family's tragic past. He’s weeks from his goal when Olivia Beckett comes tumbling into his life in a flash of silky dark hair and haunted eyes. When he saves her from a potentially brutal beating, they begin to grow close, but Olivia's ex isn’t ready to let her go so easily.

Bash can't bring himself to walk away, but fixing Olivia just might leave him broken…

On Sale: March 31, 2014

                                  REVIEW BY: APRIL EPLEY:

     This was a great quick story for 18+ readers only please. Be warned this ends in a cliff hanger and makes you want to yell at the end. The good news is we do not have long to wait for the next part of this story.
     Olivia is attending college at Crestview College. She decides to go out with her friends and boyfriend to the bar. While trying to navigate across the bar while halfway drunk she gets bumped into and starts to fall, all of a sudden she is caught. Thankful not to have hit the floor she stares into the most beautiful blue eyes ever. Unfortunately her boyfriend took it all the wrong way and caught up with her and promptly was a huge jerk! Having Olivia trapped in the bathroom, Andy has just gone way too far. Thank God that Sebastian came to her rescue once again!! Sadly due to the fact that Andy and his family have money Sebastian pays for it later.
     Olivia decides not to go on spring break with Andy and her friends. She stays at campus and things with Bash escalate. When Andy returns from spring break, things rapidly go downhill. You will have to read the story to see why I was yelling at the end. I am going to be waiting impatiently for the next installment. Look for my next review hopefully next month.
     I am giving this book 4 stars. It was a quick read and kept my attention . Thank you so much and I will be awaiting the next one. We will see if I yell at the end of that one also. J

A $50 e-giftcard to Amazon or Barnes & Noble (winner’s choice, open internationally) and an opportunity to have a character named after the winner in serial #3 of The McDaniels Brothers series!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

a Rafflecopter giveaway
>Add FIX YOU to your TBR pile on Goodreads!

About Christine Bell

Christine Bell is the USA Today bestselling author of contemporary romances, and one half of the happiest couple in the world. She doesn't like clowns or bugs (except ladybugs, on account of their cute outfits), but loves movies, football, and playing Texas Hold 'Em. Writing is her passion, but if she had to pick another occupation, she’d be a wizard. She loves writing fun, sexy romance and deep, emotional new adult novels, but also hopes to one day publish something her dad can read without wanting to dig his eyes out with rusty spoons.
Subscribe to Christine’s mailing list for exclusive content, ARCs, giveaways and more!

No comments:

Post a Comment